Your Dynamic News Resource For the Aggregate, Heavy Construction and Recycling Industries.

US Composting Council announces 2022 Board of Directors Election results

Raleigh, NC—The US Composting Council announced today the results of its annual Board of Directors election. Five new board members and new officers will take seats in January 2022.

Newly elected as President is Pierce Louis, Dirt Hugger, who has served on the board for four years. Incoming vice president will be Jennifer Trent of Iowa Waste Reduction Center -UNI; Treasurer will be Jeff Ziegenbein of Inland Empire Utilities Agency; and Secretary will be Ryan Cooper, of Rubicon.

Elected as new members to the board are:

Gary Gittere of McGill Premium Compost
Montezuma Jorge of Atlas Organics, Inc.
Elliot Schneider from the City of St. Peters Earth Centre
Chris Seny of Republic Services
Jeff Ziegenbein from the Inland Empire Utilities Agency (second term)

These new board members will join the executive committee and board members Meredith Danberg-Ficarelli of Common Ground Compost LLC, Ryan Cooper of Rubicon, Joe DiNorscia of Laurel Valley Soils, Tim Goodman of NatureWorks, Pierce Louis of Dirt Hugger, Melissa Tashjian of Compost Crusaders LLC, Jennifer Trent of Iowa Waste Reduction Center -UNI, Samantha Winkle of Waste Connections, Bob Yost of A-1 Organics.

Retiring Board Members are:

Jeff Dannis of Howard County, MD and Bob Schanz of Banes Nursery, Patrick Geraty of St Louis Composting, and Brian Fleury of WeCare-Denali.

“ I would just like to thank Jeff Dannis, Bob Schanz and Patrick Geraty for their dedication and commitment to the industry and to Brian Fleury, Pierce Louis, Joe DiNorscia, Jennifer Trent, and Patrick Geraty for their time on the executive committee in 2021. I am thrilled to see such a well rounded group of compost manufacturers joining the board this year. “, said Frank Franciosi.

The new Board and Officers will be introduced at the Members Meeting at COMPOST2022 at 6 p.m. on Tuesday Jan. 25, 2022.


Share this post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore