• US Composting Council announces 2021 board of directors election results

    US Composting Council announces 2021 board of directors election results
    The US Composting Council announced today the results of its annual Board of Directors election. Four new board members and new officers will take seats in January 2021.
    Newly elected as President is Brian Fleury, WeCare Denali, who has served on the board for eight years. Incoming vice president will be Pierce Louis, of Dirt Hugger; Treasurer will be Russell Faldik of New Earth; and Secretary will be Jennifer Trent, of the Iowa Waste Reduction Center.
    Elected as new members to the board are:
    • Ryan Cooper, Rubicon Global;
    • Meredith Danberg-Ficarelli, Common Ground Compost;
    • Samantha Fleischner, Pierce County, WA/Waste Connections;
    • Melissa Tashjian, Compost Crusader
    Board member Tim Goodman, Natureworks, was re-elected to another term.
    The new board members join the executive committee and board members Jeff Dannis, Howard County (MD) Department of Public Works; Bob Schanz, Barnes Nursery;  Eileen Banyra, Community Compost Company; Joseph DiNorscia, Laurel Valley Soils, and Bob Yost, A1 Organics.
    “It is wonderful to see the enthusiasm of these new board members,” said Patrick Geraty, president. “I also want to thank Robert Michitsch of University of Wisconsin, Jim Cowhey, JPM Development; Sarah Martinez, now with The Clorox Company, and Jeff Bradley, Vermeer, for their dedicated service. We’re also grateful to Joe DiNorscia and Bob Yost, board members who finished their terms on the executive committee.” Geraty will hold the Past President position in the coming year.
    The new Board and Officers will be introduced at the Members Meeting at Virtual COMPOST2021 in January 2021.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *