• NSK presented with Motion’s Supplier of the Year Award

    Motion and NSK officers at the award presentation, L-R: David Tassi and Andrew Pelletier (NSK); Chris Brewer (Motion); Tarek Bugaighis (NSK); Joe Limbaugh, Julie Knight and Robert Anaforian (Motion); Taylor Bond (NSK); and Alan Cripps (Motion).

    BIRMINGHAM, AL – Motion Industries, Inc., a leading distributor of maintenance, repair and operation replacement parts, and a premier provider of industrial technology solutions, named NSK “2022 Supplier of the Year.” The award recognizes companies that have shown exceptional commitment to Motion through quality products and services and earned the highest score in the multi-faceted Supplier Stratification rating system. The presentation took place July 18, 2023, at NSK’s manufacturing facilities in Franklin, TN.

    “NSK consistently seeks opportunities to increase their alignment with Motion’s strategies,” said Joe Limbaugh, Motion’s Executive Vice President & Chief Operations Officer. “We appreciate NSK’s forward-thinking and their efforts to ensure Motion’s success in its growth plan.”

    “It’s an honor to accept this award on behalf of everyone at NSK, from the U.S. team members to our factories around the world who support our local activities,” said Tarek Bugaighis, Senior Vice President – Industrial Business Unit, NSK Americas, Inc. “The collaboration between our companies to serve the industrial market has been tremendous not only last year, but in the years prior as well, culminating with this year’s Supplier of the Year award. Thank you to Motion and to everyone from both companies that work so hard to deliver exceptional value to the industrial market. It has been a pleasure to work with Motion, and I look forward to all we can accomplish together in the years ahead.”

    Motion’s Supplier Stratification formula is a rating system that evaluates each supplier’s performance in a number of Supply Chain, Marketing and Field Support categories.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *