• NAPA installs 2020 national officers

    NAPA installs 2020 national officers

    Jay Winford of Prairie Contractors (Louisiana) Is Chairman

    James M. (Jay) Winford Jr., Ph.D., P.E., was sworn as the 2020 Chairman of the National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA) at a ceremony Feb. 3, during the association’s 65th Annual Meeting. As chairman, Winford is responsible for guiding NAPA’s efforts to support the asphalt pavement industry.

    Winford is president of Prairie Contractors Inc., based in Opelousas, La. Prairie Contractors operates five asphalt plants across Southwestern and Central Louisiana.

    Other national officers serving with Winford for 2020 to lead the NAPA Board of Directors are:
    First Vice Chairman James Mitchell, President of Superior Paving Corp. in Gainesville, VA
    Second Vice Chairman Christian Zimmermann, CRH Americas Materials Inc. in Belmont, NH
    Third Vice Chairman Brady Meldrem, Norris Asphalt Paving Co. in Ottumwa, IA
    Secretary Patrick Nelson, President & CEO of Lehman-Roberts Co. in Memphis, TN
    Treasurer Robert Doucet, Vice President of Colas Inc. in Morristown, N.J.

    The NAPA Board of Directors is responsible for the governance and oversight of the operations of the National Asphalt Pavement Association.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *